PC-Ted-Stupor

Evenin’all.

Policing a tough inner-city area of East London can be a pretty grim and mentally taxing experience at times. Fortunately, we are also sometimes tasked with carrying out far more rewarding duties like working with troubled youngsters.

Last week, myself and a colleague visited a local school to chat to the kids about the dangers of drugs and getting involved in gang-related activities etc.

As luck would have it, the pub across the road was just opening as we arrived so I asked my colleague to make a start without me. By the time he’d finished I’d managed to tuck away 9 pints of premium strength lager and a few scotch and coke chasers which resulted in me being sick in the toilets.

 

Evenin’ all.

 

PC Ted appears courtesy of The Metropolitan Liver Damage Association.

