sid semtex meme

Dear Sid.

I have a polystyrene-tiled ceiling in my lounge which is looking a little tired and shabby lately, so I’m thinking of giving it a lick of paint before starting on the walls and woodwork.

Is there a special paint or primer on the market that will fit the bill? Only, I well remember the trouble I had last time when I had to apply 4 coats of a good quality emulsion just to achieve a half decent finish.

Thanks in anticipation Sid

Terry Carter

Whitechapel E1

*****************

Dear Terry

By the beard of Almighty Allah The Merciful! What’s this blasphemous outrage you sniveling Western wretch! I’ll have your accursed eyes for this you infidel dog!

I call upon all my Muslim brothers to rise up and crush the infidel. Let none be spared! Let the gutters of every Western city run free with the vile blood of our enemies!

Allahu Akbar! Allahu Akbar! Allahu Akbar!!!

PS. It’s a bit of a chore admittedly Terry, but if I were you I’d remove the tiles and traces of fixative with a sharp scraper and then give the ceiling a light skim with some good quality plaster before painting. Polystyrene ceiling tiles are a known fire hazard and pretty toxic when burning too! At the end of the day it’s better to be safe than sorry my friend.

All the very best

Sid

Sid Semtex appears courtesy of: The Interior Design & Beheadings Bugle

