woman-farting-

A 22-year-old woman has told The Whitechapel Whelk that, as her boyfriend of 2 years went down on one knee and proposed marriage, she broke wind in amazement.

Tracy Carter, a manicurist from Plaistow Square, Whitechapel, told us: “It was just a normal Saturday night really. We’d had fish and chips for tea and were watching Ant and Dec on TV.

“To my complete surprise, as soon as the first load of adverts came on, he suddenly went down on one knee and asked me to marry him.

“It came as such a shock I actually farted with surprise. He looked a bit disappointed so I apologised and told him that it must have been all the Coca-Cola that we’d washed our fish and chips down with.

“He just got up and went out to make us a cup of tea. He’s not mentioned it since, to be honest. Hopefully, if he asks again, I’ll be a bit more ready for it and I’ll be able to hold any farts back until he’s finished talking”

We tried to get a response from Miss Carter’s boyfriend at his home in Poplar last night but his mother told us he didn’t want to talk about it. She then went on to criticise Miss Carter’s behaviour.

“It’s not very ladylike is it? Surely she could have waited until he’d showed her the ring.

“If that had been me, I’d have accepted the proposal and then rushed off to the loo and drowned out the noise of any rip-snorters by pulling the chain”

from our home affairs and rogue botty burp correspondent, Danny SoZ

